

PRESS RELEASE

The Honourable Mobina Jaffer, Beverley Busson, and Yuen Pau Woo Honour Outstanding Contributors with King Charles III Coronation Medals

BURNABY, BC – [02/02/2025] – The Honourable Senators Mobina Jaffer, Beverley Busson, and Yuen Pau Woo hosted a special ceremony on February 2, 2025, to present King Charles III Coronation Medals to 45 outstanding recipients from across British Columbia. The recipients were recognized for their extraordinary contributions in a variety of fields, including the arts, business, social services, community development, and public service, both within the province and beyond.

The ceremony was attended by nearly two hundred friends, family, and guests. It was generously hosted by the Ismaili Centre Vancouver in Burnaby, BC and supported by numerous volunteers from the Centre.

The King Charles III Coronation Medal is awarded to individuals who have made significant and lasting contributions to their communities and have shown a commitment to the betterment of society. This prestigious medal serves as a symbol of recognition for the recipients' dedication and achievements.

The Honourable Senators offer their warmest congratulations to all the recipients for their outstanding service and contributions.

A full list of recipients, including honourees who were unable to attend the ceremony and will be receiving their medal at a later date, is attached.

For more information, please contact:

Dylan.Odd@sen.parl.gc.ca 613-219-0905



Mark Adams	Dr. Patsy George	Samir Manji
Dr. Haneef Alibhai	Jiaqiang Guo	Meredith Preston McGhie
Roxana Aune	John Harris	Dr. Peter Moogk
Chief Warrant Officer Mitchell Bain	Lisa Diane Hennebery	Lieutenant (N) Christian Mosley
	Christina Hong Yang	Allan Plett, CD
Lieutenant Colonel James Barrett	Azool Jaffer Jeraj	Sirish Rao
Lieutenant (Rtd) Patricia R. Barrett	Ayann Jeraj	Christopher Richardson
	Shaleena Jeraj	Mathew Richardson
Reverend Gordon William Barrett	Dr. Nasir Jetha	Sophie Robinson
Constable (Cst) / 2nd Lieutenant Ross Browne	Ameerally Kassim-Lakha	Honorary Colonel Farid Rohani
	James Wyatt Knight	Captain Ron G. Shore
Captain Graham Peter Burton	Vahan Kololian, CM	Dr. Marianne Situ
Kevin Chan, MSM	Ali Lakhani	Stephen Siu
Cadet Sergeant Alex Cheng	Barbara Ka Yee Lee	George Julian Somerwill
May Chiu	Christopher Lee	Ronald Norman Stern
Wayne Davis	Xixi Lee	Bashir Surani
Dr. Mahmoud Eboo	David Micheal LePage (Deceased – wife Kimberly Boutilier will accept on his behalf)	Bammy Wong
Captain Jessica Elizabeth Ellenor		Dr. Joseph Wong, CM, MSM
Salim Sultanali Fakirani		Marcus Wong
Lieutenant Colonel Vicki Ferg	Richard Liu	Richard Wong
Jianying Gao	Honourary Lieutenant Colonel Alexa Toy Sen Loo	Eric Yeung
Captain Douglas P. Gayton		Kenny Zhang